Sri Ram Kripal YadavRam Kripal Yadav (born 12 October 1957) is a member of the 16th Lok Sabha of India from the Pataliputra parliamentary constituency. He is currently the Minister of States for Rural Development and former close aide of Indian politician Lalu Prasad Yadav.
He represented the Patna Sahib constituency of Bihar in the 14th General Elections 2004 by defeating C. P. Thakur of Bhartiya Janta Party.
He was a member of the Rashtriya Janata Dal political party. He did not contest the 15th General elections in 2009 as the RJD supremo Lalu Yadav himself contested from that constituency. In March 2014 Ramkripal Yadav resigned from his party post.
Yadav, who wanted to contest from Pataliputra seat. in March he joined BJP and in 2014, he won the Patliputra Lok Sabha seat defeating his niece and Lalu Yadav’s daughter Misa Bharti.

Educational Qualifications

B.A. (Hons.), LL.B. Educated at Magadh University, Patna (Bihar)

Countries Visited:

China, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of the People`s Republic of China), Mongolia and Thailand (As a Member of Indian Parliamentary Delegation), Guinea, Conakry, Cote d`Ivoire, Sierra Leona, Ghana (as a Special Envoy of Hon`ble Prime Minister)

Positions Held:

1985- 86 Deputy Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Patna
1992-93 Member, Bihar Legislative Council
1993 Elected to 10th Lok Sabha (in bye-election)
1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1998 – 2005 Chairman, Bihar Dharmik Nayas, Bihar
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
Member, Standing Committee on Information Technology
Member, Committee on Security in Parliament Complex
5 Aug. 2007 Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum & Natural Gas
1 May 2008 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
2010 – 16 May, 2014 Member, Rajya Sabha
May 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (4th term)
14 Aug. 2014 – 9 Nov. 2014 Member, Committee on Estimates
1 Sep. 2014 – 9 Nov. 2014 Member, Standing Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
9 Nov. 2014 – 5 July 2016 Union Minister of State, Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation
5 July 2016 onwards Union Minister of State, Ministry of Rural Development